+255 222215701   info@mloganzila.or.tz


The Department of Ophthalmology is one among the six departments in the Directorate of Surgical Services.  The overall responsibility of the department is to provide effective, efficiency and high quality tertiary specialized medical and surgical services.

The  Department  of  Ophthalmology  aims  at  providing   premier  eye  care 

to  the  community  it  serves.

The department of ophthalmology has three units namely General ophthalmology, specialized ophthalmology and optical ophthalmology.

General ophthalmology deals with all ophthalmological cases which do not need super specialized services. Conditions like anterior segment eye diseases and eye trauma are managed here.

Super specialized ophthalmology deals with pediatric cases and retina cases. Pediatric ophthalmology deals with children below 18 years of age who present with eye conditions including medical and surgical services.

Insurance Services