< Overview


+255 222215701   info@mloganzila.or.tz


The  Directorate  of  Surgery  is  one  of the  four  clinical  directorates  that  exist  and  it  is  responsible  for  the  coordination and efficient operation of all surgical service matters.  It  is  composed of seven surgical departments namely Surgery, Orthopaedics  and  Neurosurgery, Otorhinolaryngology (ENT), Anaesthesia, Ophthalmology, Obstetrics and Gynecology and Oral  health. Within  each  department  there are  units  which  define  different  areas  of  specialization.  These  units  are responsible for  delivering  specific super specialized  surgical service.  All  the  surgical  departments together have  bed capacity  of  255  which  is  42 % of  all  hospital  beds.  There  are 22 specialists and 11 Registrars.

Insurance Services